Break Out

It hits me so hard, I look up the sky,
The drops press me down, harder as each day pass by.

The green is growing, streams are running,
The blues are vanishing, but the greys are clustering.

The drops roll down the roof, I see through the bars,
The open is calling, I am ready to fly,
But it is so hard to sail from my eternal abode.

That broken window, the rusted fence,
The bowing trees, the dim street lamp,
The crack in door, the pale walls,
The drip on head, the music on roof,
When shall I see this beauty again.

 
 
 
Dark is spreading out, coldness is creeping in,
Mind wanders away, thoughts dive deep,
But it’s also a world, though a little different from mine !!!
Leave a Reply

